Click!Latest Nigeria News online

Urhobo Progress Union Declares Support For Omasoro

Urhobo Progressive Union

Urhobo Progress Union (UPU) Worldwide has declared the leadership of Chief Angus Omasoro as the authentic leadership of the UPU in the United Kingdom (UK).

This is a fallout of deliberations on the lingering problem rocking the United Kingdom branch of the UPU, during an enlarged meeting of the National Executive Council (NEC) of the UPU Worldwide, held recently at the Urhobo Progress Union Hall, Uvwiamuge­Agbarho, which had in attendance all national officers and former President General, Deputy President Generals and National Secretaries.

Conveying the development to Chief Angus Omasoro, the UPU, in a letter dated November 7, 2017, signed by National Secretary, Chief (Barr.) Ese Garn Owe, stated: "We are happy to inform you that after an exhaustive deliberation on the matter, it was resolved that henceforth, you and your elected exco is the recognized executive to represent the Urhobo Progress Union, at its United Kingdom branch."

The UPU also directed Angus Omasoro to "fly the flag of Urhobo Progress union anywhere in the United Kingdom."

Present at the NEC meeting were Olorogun (Dr.) Moses Taiga, President General, UPU Worldwide; Chief (Capt.) Tony Onoharigho, 2nd Deputy PG; Mr. Keston Ojighoro, 3rd Dep. PG; Chief (Barr.) Ese Garn Owe, National Secretary, Dame (Mrs.) Christy Siakpere.

President Ewheya R' Urhobo (UPU Women Wing); Chief Mrs. Margaret Unukwego, Deputy President, Ewheya R’ Urhobo; and Hon. Mrs. Rose Oghene, Secretary, Ewheya r'Urhobo.

Also present were Gen. John Obada, rtd., past Deputy PG; Chief Gabriel Ofotokun former interim PG; Chief Victor Otomiewo, past National Secretary; Chief Peter Asagba, past National Secretary; Chief (Barr.) Isaacs Itebu, National Legal Adviser; Chief Abel Opuidi, National Treasurer; Chief Peter Obodo, Pastor John Onojakpor, past National Secretary; Chief Peter Oboro, National Auditor; Hon.Abel Oshevire, National Publicity Secretary;

Chief Williams Avwigborighe, National Financial Secretary; and Chief Mrs. Grace Atano, Asst. National Publicity Secretary. Others are Chief (Barr.) Emmanuel Omovie, Asst. Legal Adviser, Chief Mrs. Grace Akpodiete, Asst.

National Financial Secretary; Dr. Dickson Oyovwi, Asst. National Secretary; Comrade Nicholas Omoko, President, Ighele Urhobo Progress Union (Youth Wing); Ebireri Ovie Jeffrey, Deputy President, Ighele; Adjari Joseph, Secretary, Ighele; and others.

Leave a Reply