Click!For more about Urhobo Voice

Nigeria Senate President Reshuffles Chairmen Of Senate Committees

Nigeria Senate

The Nigeria Senate president, Dr. Bukola Saraki announced the reshuffling of the chairmanship of the Nigeria Senate committees.


However, this new development taking by the Nigeria Senate means that Senator Sabo Mohammed is now the Chairman, Senate Committee on Trade and Investments while Senator Andy Uba (Anambra-South), who was Chairman of Committee on Public Accounts, was redeployed to Committee on Interior.

Nigeria Senate President moved Senator Matthew Urhoghide (Edo-South) from Committee on Culture and Tourism to Committee on Public Accounts, while Senator Fatimah Raji-Rasaki (Ekiti-Central), who was Chairman of Committee on Trade and Investments, is now Chairman of Culture and Tourism.

Senator Olamilekan Adeola (Lagos-West) is now the Chairman of the Committee on Local Content while Senator Stella Oduah is now Chairman of Committee Cooperation and Integration.

Similarly, Senator Mustapha Bukar was appointed Chairman of Committee on Capital Market.

The Nigeria Senate President also reshuffled the vice chairmen of committees. The reshuffling process means Committee on Trade and Investments now has Senator Mohammed Sani Mustapha as Vice Chairman, while Senator Ademola Adeleke succeeded Adeola as Vice Chairman of Committee on Communications.

The Minority Leader, Senator Godswill Akpabio, was named Vice Chairman of Committee on Local Content while Committee on Judiciary, Human Rights and Legal Matters now has Senator Babajide Omoworare as Vice Chairman.



Rev Francis Waive

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.